Champion Crew Conversationtm

Latest Update 6/13/2016

Guests for 6/14/2016 are:

Tony Perella

Three short years ago, SVRA, one of the industry’s oldest vintage racing organizations, was predominantly a regional South East organization with approximately 500 members who participated in 5 races a year. Today, the Sportscar Vintage Racing Association (SVRA) has evolved to become a national vintage racing association, with over 2500 licensed members and over 5000 racers, who compete at 16 major events held at legendary tracks coast to coast.

Loraine McKiniry

Loraine is an actress, QVC model and the Marketing Specialist for Jaguar. There will be an opportunity to take a Jaguar for a spin around the road course during the SVRA Brickyard Invitational weekend.

Davey Hamilton
 A two time runner up in the IndyCar Series season points in 1996-1997 and again in 1998. In his Indy 500 career that spanned 1996 thru 2011 with a 5 year break to heal from a horrific crash at Texas Motor Speedway. After 23 surgeries and lot of rehab Davey made the choice to return to the cockpit.
While rehabbing Davey drove the Indy Racing Experience 2-Seater that kept his head and hands in IndyCar. In addition he became the pro anyalyst for the IndyCar Radio Radio Network as well as co-promoter at the Terra Haute Action track.

Geoff Brabham
Driving in CART Geoff finished 8th in the season points in 1982, 1984 and 1987 with 9 podium finishes. He drove in 10 Indy 500's he finished 5th in 1981 and 4th in 1983.
An outstanding Sports Car chauffer Geoff was the IMSA GTC titles in 1988-1991 and also won the Can-Am championship in 1981. In 1993 he became the 3rd Australian to win the 24 hour of Le Man.
In 2004 Geoff was elected to the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America.

Al Unser Jr
Driving in CART from 1982-1999 Al had 31 wins and won two Series titles. He drove in the Indy 500 from 1983-2007 with 1 pole and 2 wins in 1992 and 1994.
In 1986 and 1988 Al won the IROC championship and he also won the Can-Am championship in 1982.
In 2009 Al was elected to the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America.
Currently he and Robby drive for the Speedway Racing Team out of Lincoln, Nebraska touring the country driving in the Goodguy's AutoCross Series.

Robby Unser
A 9 time winner of the Pikes Peak Hill Climb qualified for 2 Indy 500's. In 1998 he finished 5th and won the Rookie of the Year award. In 1999 Robby finished 8th.

    Bruce Underwood
 Managing Partner/GraphicsEditor 
           Judith Bickel
   Managing Partner/Site Editor

        Kimberly Baer, Admin.


The purpose of this site is to promote and enhance the fan experience at the INDYCAR Series venues by having a one stop site to access information to the tracks, find hotels, restaurants, tickets and credentials and airport preference. We are going to share our 'INDYCAR road warrior' merit badges and experiences!

Welcome to the 2016
 IndyCar Season

Next Race:

KOHLER Grand Prix Road America - Elkhart Lake, WI

June 26th - Sunday
1:15 PM ET

Media Coverage:           

Support Racing by

Pirelli World Challenge Road America presented by Cadillac

On-Track Schedule

 Jun 24 Friday  
Practice 1 - 12:00 - 1:15 PM
Practice 2 - 4:00 - 5:15 PM

Jun 25 Saturday

 Practice 3 - 12:00 - 12:45 PM 
Qualifications - Round 1 Group 1   4:00 - 4:10 PM 
Qualifications - Round 1 Group 2   4:20 - 4:30 PM
Qualifications - Round 2   4:40 - 4:50 PM
Qualifications - Round 3   5:00 - 5:10 PM

 Jun  26  Sunday

 Practice Final   9:00 - 9:30 AM 

   1:15 - 3:15 PM


Website Builder